Prokofiev’s Third

Conductor Conrad van Alphen

Soloist Antonio Chen Guan (piano)

Mendelssohn “The Hebrides”

Prokofiev Piano concerto No 3 in  C

Tchaikovsky Symphony No 1, “Winter Dreams”

Conrad van Alphen, chief conductor of Sinfonia Rotterdam, also works with some of the world’s most respected orchestras, such as the Montreal and Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra and is currently an artist of the Moscow Philharmonic Society.)

Winner of the First Olga Kern International Piano Competition in 2016, the Scriabin Prize and the Rome Prize together with numerous other internationally renowned competitions, the pianist Antonio Chen Guang in his early twenties combines extraordinary technical capacity with a profound and mature musical sensibility and an exceptional on-stage charisma.

Subscription renewals September 6 -14; new subscriptions from September 21; single seats from September 28. Single seats from R135 (platform) to R350


Subscribe to our Newsletter
Get the latest content and news about upcoming concerts first.
We will respect your privacy.