Has been a board member since the inception of the CPO and is now chairman. He obtained a B.A. (with distinction) from UCT, was awarded a SACS. Rhodes Scholarship and went up to Oxford, receiving his MA Law there. He has been semi-retired from the property industry since 2005. He loves music and supports many cultural, educational and other charitable institutions. He initiated the successful campaign to save Oudekraal from property development, helped save Princess Vlei and led the campaign by SEAFA to save the Sea Point beachfront for the community. He has received the Mayor’s Medal for Philanthropy, the Inyathelo Award for Lifetime Philanthropy, the Paul Harris Fellow Award from the Rotary Club of Sea Point and the Spectemur Agendo Award from SACS and in 2013 the UCT President of Convocation Medal. He is currently also on the board of the Cape Town Concert Series, Croxton,LEAP Science & Maths School, Musiquelaine SA and the Cape Jewish Seniors Association and is a a trustee of the Ben and Shirley Rabinowitz Cricket Trust.